Apply for a grant online - Click here to apply for a grant using our online grant proposal application form

Meet Our Board

There are 13 members of this Community Health Foundation’s Board of Directors, eleven of whom are appointed to serve as volunteers by the City Council and County Commission. They regularly meet to review grant applications and make decisions on the allocation of Community Health Foundation funds.


Joey Smith


Marcos A. Arancibia, MD

Thomas Bates

Jeff Bibb

Dr. Micki Daugherty, MD

Dr. David Denton Ph.D.

Mayor Jim Durrett

Vincent Pinkney

Rosalind Kurita, Vice-Chairman

Kyle Luther

Mayor Kim McMillan

Khandra Smalley, Secretary/Treasurer

Mark Banasiak